Cream of Something Soup Mix

Standard

My sister-in-law’s friend shared this with her on Facebook. I don’t have the original site that this came from. It is a dry mix that, when you need some cream soup for a recipe, you just add water. It is much less expensive then buying a can of soup at the grocery store.

Cream of “Something” Soup Mix

  • 1 cup non-fat dried milk
  • 3/4 cup cornstarch
  • 1/4 cup bouillon cubes
  • 4 Tablespoons freeze dried minced onions (I used the minced onions from Sam’s Club)
  • 1 teaspoon dried basil
  • 1 teaspoon dried thyme (I couldn’t find the thyme so I used dried parsley instead)
  • 1 teaspoon pepper
  • Optional: You can add dried mushrooms

(For the equivalent of one can of condensed cream soup, mix 1/3 cup dry mix with 1 1/4 cup water. Cook until thick)

The website this originally came from shared: I keep it in the pantry and as you can see the recipe is taped on the outside. (so I don’t lose it…cause I will if it ain’t connected!) Anyway, the lady that showed us how to make this awesome stuff made up a sample. She just cooked up some elbow macaroni and mixed it with the soup, added a little cheese and warmed it through in the oven.

It was GOOD!!

About TJ

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom. I have a beloved husband and a son who is currently battling cancer. I also have one dog, and multiple cats. I enjoy reading, studying, writing, and learning new things. I also enjoy walking my dog, cuddling my cats, and gardening.I am teaching myself Hebrew. The world fascinates me.

One response »

  1. I used this soup mix in a dish for the first time today, and my family approved it, saying it was “Very good.” Yay! No more buying canned soup at the store!

Leave a Reply

