Trash

Standard
Monty: “Damn you, Bridget! Damn you ta Hades! You broke my heart in a million pieces! You made me love you, and then y– I SHAVED MY BEARD FOR YOU, DEVIL WOMAN!”
Mal: “Woman, you are completely off your nut.”
 
Jayne: “Woah there, Cap’n…tell me you didn’t get into a fight with Monty.”
Kaylee: “Really? But I thought we loved Monty!” (to Zoe, uncertain) “Don’t we love Monty?”
Zoe: “Sweetie, if he had a tussle with that sasquatch, we’d be in the dirt right about now, scoopin’ up the Captain’s teeth.”
 
Mal: “Well this is one of the crazier things I’ve heard today and when I tell you about the rest of my day, you’ll appreciate…”
 
Mal: “Hey, no, we’ll just set course for Planet of the Lonely, Rich, and Appropriately Hygienic Man. I’ll just tell Wash, we can park there for a month.”
 
Inara: “Right. You’re a criminal mastermind. What was the last cargo we snuck past the Alliance to transport?”
Mal: “We made a perfectly good piece-“
Inara: “What was the cargo?”
Mal: “They were dolls.”
Inara: “They were little geisha dolls with big heads that wobbled!”
 
Mal: “Petty?”
Inara: “I didn’t mean petty.”
Mal: “What did you mean?”
Inara: “Suo-shee?”
Mal: “That’s Chinese for petty.”
 
Jayne: “Captain says you’re to stay put. Doesn’t want you runnin’ afoul of his blushin’ psychotic bride. She figures out who you are, she’ll turn you in ‘fore you can say… ‘don’t turn me in, lady’.”
 
River: (looking at Jayne) “She’s a liar.”
Jayne: “That don’t exactly set her apart from the rest of us. And the plunder sounds fun enough.”
River: “She’s a liar and no good will come of her.”
Jayne: “Well, I say as a rule that girlfolk ain’t to be trusted.”
River: “Jayne is a girl’s name.”
 
Jayne: “She starts on that ‘girl’s name’ thing, I’m gonna show her good an’ all I got man parts.”
Simon: “I’m trying to think of a way for you to be cruder. It’s just not coming.”
 
River: “Also? I can kill you with my brain.”
 
Saffron: “He’s my husband.”
Mal: “Well who in the damn galaxy ain’t?”
 
Mal: “I hate to bring up our imminent arrest during your crazy time, but we gotta move.”
 
Saffron: “I should’ve killed Durran.”
Mal: “Right. The one guy that don’t have it coming. The man who knows you and still loves you, treachery and all. Can’t have him walking about.”
 
Saffron: “You won’t tell anyone about me breaking down?
Mal: “I won’t.”
Saffron: “Then I won’t tell anyone how easily I got your gun out of your holster.”
Mal: “I’d take that as a kindness.”
About TJ

In 2015 my family moved from a small village in mid-Michigan to five beautifully forested acres in Northern Michigan. We love the lakes and rivers, the forests, and the billions of stars we can see in the night sky, as well as the many cultural and historical activities in our area. We also love that the deer and wild turkeys come right up to our house. This is where our hearts are! I have multiple cats (five the last time I counted), and a sweet introverted dog who rarely barks and who deeply loves the six adorable ducks and nine chickens that have become part of our family. I enjoy reading, studying, writing, and learning new things. I also enjoy walking my dog, cuddling my cats, and gardening. I love nature. The world fascinates me.

Leave a Reply

